What is going on

• greggm

11 messages

United Kingdom

I have been selling stamps on here for about eight years. In all that time I cannot remember a day when I did not sell something or at least took a bid. During that time I have sold about 19,000 items. Since the introduction of the new pricing structure my sales have almost dried up with about 10 sales this month. I have not had a sale in the last week and currently have three items with bids. My income will not cover the delcampe fees this month and no sign it will pick up. Is Delcampe under financial pressure or were they just being greedy. With the state of the world as it is I think an increase somewhere could have been expected and we would have just lived with it but this seems to be a kiss of death. The accounting system is terrible with the seller looking like their income is going to be inflated by including the buyers fees. The buyers are just seeing inflated prices, I know someone suggested reducing our price to keep the total asking price down but why should we. If delcampe is keeping track of the forums then I implore them to think again. This is killing what seemed to be a good site. Act now before it is too late.
  • marionfeather

6 messages

United Kingdom

same here :no:
  • grantlambert

6 messages

Australia

same here.
  • richnoddystamps

224 messages

United Kingdom

My sales in April were down by about one-third over the previous month but seem to be levelling up this month indicating that buyers are starting to accept the changes.

Delcampe accounts for about 30% of my sales wheras my own website sells over double the amount each month. As I am liked to Delcampe by API it is not possible to reduce Delcampe sale prices without affecting my own web prices where items are selling regularly. This is an issue Delcampe have perhaps overlooked.